Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How long do you keep my files?

At beCreatives, we aim to maintain a smooth workflow and ensure proper file management for all our clients. To keep things organized and efficient, we follow specific archiving and deletion protocols. Here’s a detailed breakdown of how we handle files for both active and cancelled clients:

 

For Cancelled Clients

  • Upon cancellation, any requests in the "Editing" stage will automatically be moved to "Queued". 

  • "Ready for Review" requests will be moved to "Approved" after one (1) month.

  • The latest version of all edited videos will be saved for a period of three (3) months after cancellation.

  • Raw footage for all "Queued" and "Ready for Review" requests will be deleted after one (1) month.
  • Project files will be retained for one (1) month after cancellation, after which they will be permanently deleted.

 

For All Clients (Active and Cancelled)

  • "Ready for Review" requests will be moved to "Approved" after one (1) month.
  • Once your request has been approved and completed, we retain all related media for three (3) months, after which it is permanently deleted.


⚠️ IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER:

Clients are required to retain their original raw files and always have a backup outside the beCreatives Space platform. Clients acknowledge that it is their entire responsibility to back up and preserve all original files, and any loss or damage to these files is not the responsibility of our company.